Important Dates

Last date for full Submission Deadline:

December 31, 2023

Last date for full Notification of Acceptance:

January 31, 2024

Last date for full Camera Ready Submission:

February 15, 2024

Contact Us

Dr. Lucy Lee

Conference Secretary

General Chair

Sos S. Agaian

Professor, IEEE Fellow, The City University of New York, USA.

Research field: Computational Vision; Machine Learning; Large-Scale Data Analytics; Multi-Modal Data Fusion; Biologically Inspired Signal/Image Processing Modeling; Multi-Modal Biometrics and AI; 3D Imaging Sensors; Information Processing; Security; Biomedical and Health Informatics.

Sos S. Agaian (Fellow, IEEE) is currently a Distinguished Professor with the College of Staten Island (CSI), The City University of New York. He has authored more than 750 technical articles and ten books in these areas.. He is a fellow of SPIE, IS&T, AAAS, and AAIA. He is an Editorial Board Member of Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis and an Associate Editor of several journals, including the IEEE Transactions on Image Processing, the IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man and Cybernetics, Journal of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Hindawi Publishing Corporation), International Journal of Digital Multimedia Broadcasting (Hindawi Publishing Corporation), and Journal of Electronic Imaging (IS&T and SPIE).


Vitaliy Mezhuyev

Professor, IEEE Senior Member, FH JOANNEUM University of Applied Sciences, Austria.

Research field: Formal Methods; Metamodeling; Safety Modeling and Verification of Software Systems; IoT; Design of Cyber-Physical Systems

Vitaliy Mezhuyev received a specialist degree in informatics from Berdyansk State Pedagogical University (BSPU), Ukraine, in 1997. In 2002, he received a PhD in Educational Technology from Kyiv National Pedagogical University and, in 2012, an ScD (habilitation) in Information Technology from Odesa National Technical University, Ukraine. From 2004 until 2014, he was the Head of the Department of Informatics and Software Engineering at BSPU, Ukraine. From 2014 until 2019 he was a Professor at the Faculty of Computer Systems and Software Engineering at the University Malaysia Pahang, Head of the Software Engineering Research Group. Now he is a Professor at the Institute of Industrial Management in FH JOANNEUM University of Applied Sciences, Austria. During his career, Vitaliy Mezhuyev participated in multiple international scientific and industrial projects, devoted to the formal modeling, design, and development of advanced software systems as a network-centric real-time operating system; IDEs for the automation of development of parallel real-time applications; tools for specification, verification and validation of software products; visual environment for metamaterials modeling and others. His current research interests include formal methods, metamodeling, safety modeling and verification of software systems, IoT, and the design of cyber-physical systems.

Witold Pedrycz

Professor, IEEE Life Fellow, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada; Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland.

Research field: Computational Intelligence; Fuzzy Modeling and Granular Computing; Knowledge Discovery and Data Science; Pattern Recognition; Data Science; Knowledge-Based Neural Networks and Control Engineering.

Witold Pedrycz (Life Fellow, IEEE) received the M.Sc., Ph.D., and D.Sc. degrees from the Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland, in 1977, 1980, and 1984, respectively. He is currently a Professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada, the Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, the Department of Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Istinye University, Sariyer/Istanbul, Turkey, and also the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. He has published numerous papers in these areas; the current H-index is 125 (Google Scholar). He is 82 on the list top-h scientists for computer science and electronics ( (link is external). He is also the author of 21 research monographs and edited volumes covering various aspects of computational intelligence, data mining, and software engineering. His research interests include computational intelligence, fuzzy modeling and granular computing, knowledge discovery and data science, pattern recognition, data science, knowledge-based neural networks, and control engineering. In 2012, he was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada. In 2007, he received the Prestigious Norbert Wiener Award from the IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society. He was a recipient of the IEEE Canada Computer Engineering Medal, the Cajastur Prize for Soft Computing from the European Centre for Soft Computing, the Killam Prize, the Fuzzy Pioneer Award from the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society, and the 2019 Meritorious Service Award from the IEEE Systems Man and Cybernetics Society. He is vigorously involved in editorial activities. He is also the Editor-in-Chief of Information Sciences, the Editor-in-Chief of WIREs Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery (Wiley), and the Co-Editor-in-Chief of International Journal of Granular Computing (Springer) and Journal of Data Information and Management (Springer). He is a member of a number of editorial boards of international journals.


Huanggang Normal University

Technical Committee Chair

Hamed Taherdoost, University Canada West, Canada

Seifedine Kadry, Noroff University College, Norway

Technical Committee Member

Addisson Salazar, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Chinmay Chakraborty, Birla Institute of Technology, India

Debao Zhou, University of Minnesota Duluth, USA

Francesco Zirilli, Sapienza Universita Roma, Italy

George Carutasu, Romanian American University, Romania

Gheorghe Grigoras, "Gheorghe Asachi" Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Grigorios N. Beligiannis, University of Patras, Greece

Guoxin Su, University of Wollongong, Australia

Haibin Zhu, Nipissing University, Canada

Hao Ying, Wayne State University, USA

June Tay, Singapore University of Social Sciences, Singapore

K. Vasudevan, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India

Luisa Maria Arvide Cambra, University of Almeria, Spain

Maki K. Habib, The American University in Cairo, Egypt

Muhammad Firoz Mridha, American International University-Bangladesh, Bangladesh

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Vincent CS Lee, Monash University, Australia

Yilun Shang, Northumbia University, UK

Yousef FARHAOUI, Moulay Ismail University, MOROCCO

Zhengming Gao, Jingchu University of Technology, China

Zhiyuan Guo, Duke University, USA

Organizing Committee Chair

Jasmine Seng Kah Phooi, Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China; Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Smain Femmam, UHA University, France

Xiaodong Liu, Edinburgh Napier University, UK

Organizing Committee Member

Alex Mathews, Bethany College, USA


Chao Zeng, University of Hamburg, Germany

Fursan Thabit, Sana'a University, Yemen

Khaled Farouq Hayajneh, Yarmouk University, Jordan

Mat Santamouris, University New South Wales, Australia

Nicola Bena, University of Milan, Italy

Prashan Premaratne, University of Wollongong, Australia

Przemysław Falkowski-Gilski, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland

Raja Kumar Murugesan, Taylor's University, Malaysia

Robertas Damaševičius, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Sadko Mandžuka, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Vijayan K. Asari, University of Dayton, USA

Yousef-Awwad Daraghmi, Palestine Technical University, Palestine

Yu-Mei Wang, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Zhe Chen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Publication Chair

Ljiljana Trajković, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Financial Chair

Guosong Jiang, Huanggang Normal University, China